Questions about handling of minutes and seconds

Dúvidas, dicas e truques de SQL, Select, Update, Delete, cláusulas, operações com joins, Funções em SQLs, etc

Poston Tue, 06 May 2008 7:05 pm

Good night guys. Following, I'm studying for the first time in my life a discipline related to database, and in this case, Oracle. I'vê learned so far, simple things like create tables, insert values and especially the use and abuse of the select, hehe. So, I need to do an exercise that is leaving me with many questions in question time. To leave well chewed, here's an image with the tables that need to create: [img]http%20:%20.%20.%20photobucket//img%20com/albums/v475/MR7/jpg%20.%20tables[/img] based on it, rode it here:
Code: Select all
create table CD
(codigo number(5) not null,
nome varchar2(50) not null,
dataCompra date not null,
valorPago number(5,2),
localCompra varchar2(50),
album varchar2(50),
constraint pk_cd primary key (codigo));

create table Musicas
(codCD number(5) not null,
numero number(2) not null,
nome varchar2(50) not null,
artista varchar2(50) not null,
tempo date not null,
constraint pk_musicas primary key (codCD, numero),
constraint fk_musicas foreign key (codCD) references CD (codigo));
Now, to insert the values of the time, in the Songs, used this format:
to_date('05:22','mi:ss')
so far so ok, but now the issues: h) Show the total time of songs registered.
j) Show the total time of songs per CD.
l) Show the average duration of songs registered.

And that's what I need to do, I have to handle this data to insert for answering these questions, it's pretty complicated, tried everything I'vê learned so far and haven't been able to solve. Thank you in advance for your help, sorry for the huge amount of text. Thanks ... o
MR7

Poston Tue, 06 May 2008 7:47 pm

Here we go: As their field time is of type date, remember that the data will be stored at the base (if omitted, will be inserted into the first day of the month of the current date). IE, the command