List block lines with condition applied to the child-child

Dicas do Oracle Forms Builder - Blocos, Itens, LOV, Canvas, Triggers, comandos, PLL, d2kwutil, FMB, Alert, menus, etc
DrJ

Dear Experts,

I am new in this forum by what I ask for the V / Understanding. . . . I make self-employed but sometimes I have small developments in various languages, especially forms Builder Oracle.

I looked everywhere and I did not find an answer to my problem that is the following:

in the forms Builder Oracle 9i, I have a form with 2 blocks Master-Detail that works beautifully. The blocks are both basetable being the relationship of type join non-isolated and I intend to list the lines based on a condition applied to the child-child. Example, the Master Block is from football clubs and Detail block is from each club's results. What I want is to present not all lines, but only the lines in which the teams have marked more than 5 goals.

I tried to do without success this way:

Select all

set_block_property('block_clubes', default_where, 'clube_ID in (select clube_id from block_resultados where num_golos>5)'); 
I also tried to apply the set_block_property in the child-child, but then what happens is that I only see the block lines -Fill of that condition without remaking the list of the parent block ... .

Someone has a good tip? Thanks from now on. . .
dr_gori
Moderador
Moderador
Thomas F. G

Você já respondeu a dúvida de alguém hoje?
https://glufke.net/oracle/search.php?search_id=unanswered

How are you doing the son of the child?
DrJ

Hi, Dr_Gori. Since already grateful for the interested interest.

The child block has no condition. What you have here is the parent block in a relation of one for many with the child block. What I want is to be presented the parent block items that in the child block have determined condition.